My Cart



Van Halen CD, Balance, Hagar, BMG

$5.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition. Original Warner Brothers / BMG pressing.  This is not a promotional version. 

1. The Seventh Seal
2. Can't Stop Lovin' You
3. Don't Tell Me (What Love Can Do)
4. Amsterdam
5. Big Fat Money
6. Strung Out - (TRUE instrumental)
7. Not Enough
8. Aftershock
9. Doin' Time - (TRUE instrumental)
10. Baluchitherium - (TRUE instrumental)
11. Take Me Back (Deja Vu)
12. Feelin'

Album Notes
Van Halen: Sammy Hagar (vocals); Edward Van Halen (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Michael Anthony (bass, background vocals); Alex Van Halen (drums, percussion).Additional personnel: The Monks Of Gyuro Tantric University (vocals)."The Seventh Seal" was nominated for a 1996 Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance.Personnel: Sammy Hagar (vocals, background vocals); Eddie Van Halen (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Alex Van Halen (drums, percussion); Michael Anthony (background vocals).Audio Mixer: Mike Fraser.Recording information: "Siso" Record Plant.Photographers: Glenn Wexler; Randee Saint Nicholas.Unknown Contributor Role: Van Halen.What happens when rowdy rockers get older? Hopefully, if they're like Eddie, Sammy and the boys, they can achieve a BALANCE between the fire from their youth and the more serious demands of maturing rock stars.The struggle for BALANCE is apparent in songs about strained relationships, drugs and greed. The topics of Sammy's lyrics range from personal turmoil ("I need a change, I need it quick before it makes me sick...I don't like what I've been told I'm feelin'") to apocalyptic doom ("Broken now I can't help but feel someone cracked the seventh seal"). However, the band still kicks when Sammy shouts about the virtues of drugs and avarice in "Amsterdam" and "Big Fat Money."Supporting this are Eddie's familiar warm tones and Alex's big-footed stomp. Tune into "Amsterdam" to hear Eddie's goofy, bearded grin, and that good-feelin' Van Halen rock. Yet although they offer three instrumental tracks, they no longer flaunt unbridled talent just because it's there. Instead of using songs as mere vehicles for instrumental pyrotechnics, the Van Halen virtuosity has been balanced out to serve the song, and it's a fine BALANCE.

Guaranteed to play perfectly.