My Cart



The Smiths CD, Hatful of Hollow, France, Import - Morrissey

$15.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in excellent condition. Light wear on the front insert.  The back page of the front insert has a some damage (pictured).  It is only on the back page, the rest of the booklet looks great.  Original 1985 Rough Trade pressing.  This is not a promotional copy. 

1. William It Was Really Nothing
2. What Difference Does It Make
3. These Things Take Time
4. This Charming Man
5. How Soon Is Now
6. Handsome Devil
7. Hand In Glove
8. Still Ill
9. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
10. This Night Has Opened My Eyes
11. You've Got Everything Now
12. Accept Yourself
13. Girl Afraid
14. Back To The Old House
15. Reel Around The Fountain
16. Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want

Album Notes
HATFUL OF HOLLOW includes songs recorded live for BBC Radio 1.The Smiths: Morrissey (vocals); Johnny Marr (guitar, mandolin, harmonica); Andy Rourke (bass); Mike Joyce (drums).Producers: John Porter, The Smiths, Roger Pusey, Dale Griffin.A composite of radio sessions and sundry early singles, HATFUL OF HOLLOW provides an alternative snapshot of the Smiths' early career. Compiled in the wake of their debut album, it exhibited all of their considerable strengths, in particular Johnny Marr's ringing, expressive guitarwork. The riff he creates on 'How Soon Is Now' is thoroughly captivating. Vocalist Morrissey's distinctive croon and solipsistic lyrics are already unique and give the group its originality. At times ironic, at others wistful (as on 'Back To The Old House'), he takes the Smiths into new areas of expression and his contrasting visions are fully expressed herein.

Guaranteed to play perfectly.