My Cart



The Red Hot Chili Peppers CD, The Abbey Road E.P., EP

$5.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition. Original EMI Records pressing.  This is not a promotional copy. 

1. Fire
2. Backwoods
3. Catholic School Girls Rule
4. Hollywood (Africa)
5. True Men Don't Kill Coyotes

Album Notes
Red Hot Chili Peppers include: Anthony Kiedis (vocals); Hillel Slovak (guitar); Flea (bass); Jack Irons (drums).Producers: Michael Beinhorn, George Clinton, Andy Gill.Originally released on EMI America.Just prior to guitarist Hillel Slovak's untimely death in 1988, the Red Hot Chili Peppers issued a five-track stop gap mini-album, THE ABBEY ROAD E.P. Four of the five tracks had already been included on past albums (1984's self-titled debut, 1985's FREAKY STYLEY, and 1987's UPLIFT MOFO PARTY PLAN), while an explosive cover of Jimi Hendrix's "Fire" was the only previously unreleased song, although it would turn up again on 1989's MOTHER'S MILK. While it's likely that longtime Peppers fans will already be familiar with the tracks, newcomers will enjoy a brief overview of Flea and company's early years.


Guaranteed to play perfectly.