My Cart



Samhain CD, Live 85-86, NEW, 2001 EviLive Records / E-Magine EMA 61064-2, NEW

$75.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in NEW / Factory Sealed condition.  Original 2001 EviLive Records / E-Magine pressing. This is not a promotional version, no drill holes, slices, or markings.

1. All Hell
2. Samhain
3. The Shift
4. The Howl
5. Unholy Passion
6. All Guts, All Fun All Murder
7. I Am Misery
8. The Hungry End
9. Horror Biz
10. He-Who-Can-Not-Be-Named
11. Black Dream
12. Death Comes Ripping
13. Mother of Mercy
14. To Walk the Night
15. Halloween II
16. In My Grip
17. London Dungeon
18. Archangel

Album Notes
SAMHAIN LIVE was originally released as part of the SAMHAIN BOX SET.Personnel: Glenn Danzig (vocals); Damien (guitar); Steve Zing (drums).Recording information: Danceteria, New York, NY (1985-1986); Metro, Chicago, IL (1985-1986).Photographers: Eric Engel; Lawrence Rodriguez; Ron Akiyama.The live disc that heretofore was only available as part of the ubiquitously monikered Box Set finally appeared as a single seedy CD a year after the set and several months after the previously released titles were reissued as solo items. While it is nice to be able to get this item without having to shell out the cash for a five-disc set, it suffers from the same relatively cheap makeup as the box, with sparse packaging that looks like a bootleg as opposed to an officially sanctioned release. The audio quality of the two live shows present here, slightly better than bootleg, sees Samhain in its prime, but with more effort this disc could have been a more
 essential purchase. ~ Brian O'Neill

Guaranteed to play perfectly.