My Cart



Robin Trower CD, Essential, Best, Greatest 1991 Chrysalis

$6.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.  1991 Chrysalis Records pressing.  This is not a promotional version, no holes, slices or marks.

1. Too Rolling Stoned
2. Lady Love
3. Bridge of Sighs
4. Daydream
5. Shame the Devil
6. Hannah
7. Messin' the Blues
8. Pride
9. Alethea
10. Confessin' Midnight
11. Victims of the Fury
12. Gonna Be More Suspicious
13. Sweet Wine of Love
14. I Can't Wait Much Longer
15. Into Money
16. Bluebird

Album Notes
Producers: Matthew Fisher, Geoff Emerick, Robin Trower, Don Davis.ESSENTIAL ROBIN TROWER documents his 10 year, 11 album history with Chrysalis. Featuring songs from the albums BRIDGE OF SIGHS, TWICE REMOVED FROM YESTERDAY, FOR EARTH BELOW, LONG MISTY DAYS, LIVE, NO STOPPING ANYTIME and IN CITY DREAMS.Essential is a strong single-disc collection that features 16 highlights from Robin Trower's long career at Chrysalis, including such staples as "Too Rolling Stoned," plus several key album tracks. While such albums as Bridge of Sighs work as individual albums, this does a nice job of rounding up highlights from uneven records, making it a nice sampler both for casual
 fans and the curious.~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Guaranteed to play perfectly.