My Cart



Primus CD, Brown Album w/ slipcase

$6.00 USD

Cd, slipcase, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.  Original Interscope Records pressing.  This is not a promotional version. 

UPC: 606949012625
Artist: Primus

1. The Return of Sathington Willoughby
2. Fisticuffs
3. Golden Boy
4. Over the Falls
5. Shake Hands With Beef
6. Camelback Cinema
7. Hats Off
8. Puddin' Taine
9. Bob's Party Time Lounge
10. Duchess and the Proverbial Mind Spread
11. Restin' Bones
12. Coddingtown
13. Kalamazoo
14. The Chastising of Renegade
15. Arnie

Album Notes
Primus: Les Claypool (vocals, bass); Larry LaLonde (guitar); Brain (drums).Recorded between December 1996 and April 1997.Personnel: Les Claypool (vocals); Larry LaLonde (guitar); Brain , Brian "Brain" Mantia (drums).Recording information: Rancho Relaxo, CA (12/1996-04/1997).Unknown Contributor Roles: Larry LaLonde; Les Claypool; Brian "Brain" Mantia.Primus' sixth full-length release solidifies the trio's direction as a funkabilly band driven by Les Claypool's slapping and flamenco (!) techniques on the six string bass. On the opening track, "The Return Of Sathington Willougby," Claypool addresses his listeners with a staggered voice and conspiracy-theory philosophy strongly reminiscent of William S. Burroughs, accompanied by Brain's militaristic drumming, Larry LaLonde's high octave guitar noise, and his own slap-happy bass.Claypool's lyrics are as quirky as ever, dealing with issues such as insane adolescents, confederate drunks, and Kalamazoo, Michigan. BROWN ALBUM was recorded solely in the analog format, giving Claypool's bass an even crunchier sound than on previous recordings. With Brain's drum fills and Larry LaLalonde's funk riffs, Primus' music has more body than ever before.


Guaranteed to play perfectly.