My Cart



Joe Walsh's Greatest Hits, Best, Eagles, Little Did He Know, MCA

$8.00 USD

Cds, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.   Original MCA Records release.  This is not a promotional version.

UPC: 0008811167929
Artist: Joe Walsh (Guitar)
Format: CD
Release Year: 1997
Record Label: MCA

Track Listing
1. Funk #49
2. Tend My Garden
3. The Bomber: Closet Queen / Cast Your Fate To The Wind / Bolero
4. Walk Away
5. Midnight Man
6. Mother Says
7. Turn to Stone
8. Meadows
9. Rocky Mountain Way
10. Help Me Thru the Night
11. Life's Been Good
12. All Night Long
13. The Confessor
14. A Life of Illusion
15. Ordinary Average Guy

Contributing Artists: Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Randy Meisner

Album Notes
Personnel: Joe Walsh (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, synthesizer, percussion); Joe Vitale (vocals, flute, keyboards, synthesizer, drums, percussion); Dale Peters (vocals, bass, percussion); Waddy Wachtel, Joe Murcia (guitar); Kenny Passarelli (guitarone, trumpets, bass); Paul Harris (piano); Jay Ferguson, Rocke Grace (keyboards); Tom Stephenson (organ); Rick Rosas, George Perry, Mark Andes, Bryan Garofalo, Willie Weeks (bass); Jim Fox (drums, percussion); Jim Keltner (drums); Bill Szymczyk (marching cymbals, background vocals); James Gang (hand claps); Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Randy Meisner, Bob Webb, Mary Sterpka, Jody Boyer (background vocals).Producers: Bill Szymczyk, The James Gang, Joe Walsh, John Stronach, Keith Olsen.Personnel: Joe Walsh (vocals, guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, percussion); James Gang (hand claps); Joe Vitale (vocals, flute, keyboards, drums, percussion); Dale Peters (vocals, percussion, background vocals); Waddy Wachtel (guitar); Paul Harris (piano); Tom Stephenson (organ); Jay Ferguson, Rocke Grace (keyboards); Jim Fox (drums, percussion); Jim Keltner (drums); Bill Szymczyk (cymbals, background vocals); Don Henley, Mary Sterpka, Glenn Frey, Jody Boyer, Randy Meisner, Bob Webb (background vocals).Photographer: Tom Wright.Joe Walsh's blues-edged guitar riffs helped define the 'take no prisoners' approach to the rowdy rock & roll party of the seventies. His vocals and guitar work were a call to arms to cut loose and get down. Prior to his well-received service with the Eagles, ,Walsh headed the James Gang, writing and singing their hits, "Walk Away," "The Bomber" and the Beatles-influenced "Midnight Man." All of these and more are contained in this best-of compilation. Along with a healthy portion of his work with the James Gang, this disc also features selections from his solo releases of the '80s, including the sardonic "Life's Been Good" and the rocking "All Night Long."

Guaranteed to play perfectly.