My Cart



Jeff Beck CD, Wired, Epic Records, Early Pressing, EK 33849

$10.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.  Original 2003 Epic Records release.  This is not a promotional version.

UPC: 074643384926

Track Listing
1. Led Boots
2. Come Dancing
3. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
4. Head for Backstage Pass
5. Blue Wind
6. Sophie
7. Play with Me
8. Love Is Green

Album Notes
Personnel: Jeff Beck (guitar); Max Middleton (Clavinet, Fender Rhodes); Jan Hammer (synthesizer, drums); Wilbur Bascombe (bass); Narada Michael Walden, Ed Green, Richard Bailey (drums).Recorded at Air Studios, Trident Studios, London, England; Cherokee Studios, Hollywood, California.Powerful jazz-rock fusion with a touch of funk, WIRED is Beck's follow-up to the popular BLOW BY BLOW. Extending on the blues breakthroughs he made with the Yardbirds, Beck's style had by this time crystalized into something lyric and soaring, showing the influence of John McLaughlin and The Mahavishnu Orchestra, while retaining the slightly manic edge that has remained his trademark.

Guaranteed to play perfectly.