My Cart



Jann Arden CD, Living Under June, Heart

$3.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.  Original 1994 A&M Records Pressing.  This is not a promotional version.

1. Could I Be Your Girl
2. Demolition Love
3. Looking for It (Finding Heaven)
4. Insensitive
5. Gasoline
6. Wonderdrug
7. Living Under June
8. Unloved
9. Good Mother
10. It Looks Like Rain
11. I Would Die for You - (bonus track)

Album Notes
Personnel: Jann Arden (vocals, acoustic guitar), Dave Resnik (acoustic & electric guitars), Mike Lent (acoustic guitar, bass), Bob Foster (guitar), Jeffrey "C.J." Vanston (piano, Wurlitzer, synthesizer, B-3 organ, drum programming), Kenny Aronoff (drums, percussion), Lin Elder, Ed Cherney (background vocals).Recorded at Groove Masters, Santa Monica, California.Personnel: Jann Arden (guitar, background vocals); Bob Foster (guitar); David Resnik (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Mike Lent (acoustic guitar); Jeffrey "C.J." Vanston (piano, organ, Wurlitzer organ, synthesizer, drum programming); Kenny Aronoff (drums, percussion); Lin Elder, Dillon O'Brian, Ed Cherney (background vocals).Audio Mixer: Ed Cherney .Recording information: Groove Masters Studio, Santa Monica, CA.Photographer: Jeth Weinrich.Unknown Contributor Roles: Edd Kolakowski; Peggy Sandvig.Arrangers: Dillon O'Brian; Ed Cherney ; Jeffrey "C.J." Vanston; Jann Arden; Peggy Sandvig.Here comes Jann Arden, jingling and jangling her way into your heart with a rich alto voice and a CD replete with rich, hook-laden music. Aaah, that voice. She's been compared to Heart's Ann Wilson, and it's a comparison that at once rings true, yet somehow doesn't quite do her justice. Arden, like Wilson, has power to spare. But she also has a knack for wrapping her voice around a tune, with a sensuous, subtle touch. Songs like "Demolition Love" highlight this ability. It's something you can't really learn. One moment powerful, the next little-girl lost, but always there's a sense of control, of knowing just how far to go with a melody.Arden also has a knack with the pen, as she turns a wry line or two about physical pleasure--and its consequences--in "Insensitive." Her band on this disc is superb--there is some truly beautiful acoustic-guitar playing by Dave Resnik--and the production is immaculate.

Guaranteed to play perfectly.