My Cart



J. Geils Band CD, Live, Full House, BMG

$8.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.   Original Atlantic Records / BMG release.  This is not a promotional version.

1. First I Look at the Purse
2. Homework
3. Pack Fair and Square
4. Whammer Jammer
5. Hard Drivin' Man
6. Serves You Right to Suffer
7. Cruisin' for a Love
8. Looking for a Love

Producer: J. Geils Band, Seth Justman, J. Geils, Geoffrey Haslam

Album Notes
J. Geils Band: J. Geils (guitar); Stephen Jo. Bladd (vocals, drums); Peter Wolf (vocals); Magic Dick (harp); Seth Justman (piano, organ); Daniel Klein (bass).Recorded live at the Cinderella Ballroom, Detroit, Michigan on April 21-22, 1972. Originally released on Atlantic (7241).Digitally remastered by George Marino.Personnel: Seth Justman (vocals, keyboards); Stephen Bladd (vocals, drums); Peter Wolf (vocals); J. Geils (guitar); Magic Dick (harmonica, trumpet).Recording information: Cinderella Ballroom, Detroit, MI (04/21/1972/04/22/1972).Arranger: J. Geils.There have been few live acts as explosive and relentless as the J. Geils Band were during the 1970s. Their studio albums couldn't have prepared their fans for the band's sheer onstage energy. So after only a pair of studio albums had hit the racks (1970's self titled debut and 1971's THE MORNING AFTER), the group issued its first live set, 1972's LIVE FULL HOUSE.LIVE FULL HOUSE is one of the J. Geils Band's finest releases. While there aren't many certified hits here besides "Looking For a Love," the songs and the performances are still top notch, especially the intense rave-up "Whammer Jammer," and such other rockers as "Cruisin' For Love" and "Hard Drivin' Man."

Guaranteed to play perfectly.