My Cart



Helix CD, Best of, Greatest, Over 60 Minutes, Fibits: CD, LP & Cassette Store

$15.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.  Original Capitol / EMI Records release.  This is not a promotional version, no promo holes, slices, or marks.

1. No Rest for the Wicked
2. Check Out the Love
3. Dirty Dog
4. Give It to You - (previously unreleased)
5. Young & Wreckless
6. Deep Cuts the Knife
7. Animal House
8. You Keep Me Rockin'
9. Never Wanna Lose You
10. Does a Fool Ever Learn
11. Jaws of the Tiger - (previously unreleased)
12. White Lace & Black Leather
13. Long Way to Heaven
14. Without You (Jasmine's Song)
15. Everybody Pays the Price - (previously unreleased)
16. Heavy Metal Love
17. Gimme Gimme Good Lovin'
18. When the Hammer Falls
19. The Kids Are All Shakin'
20. (Make Me Do) Anything You Want
21. Rock You

Producer:    Tony Bongiovi, Tom Treumuth

Album Notes
Personnel: Brian Vollmer (vocals); Paul Hackman (guitar); Daryl Gray (bass guitar).Audio Mixer: Tony Bongiovi.Recording information: Electric Lady, New York, NY; House Of Pain, Nigara Falls, CA; Phase One Recording Studios, Toronto, CA; Studio One, Atlanta, GA; The River, Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada; Tom Treumuth's.Photographer: Mark Burnham.When thinking about Canadian heavy metal, bands such as Rush, Saga, and Triumph usually come to mind for many rock fans -- in other words, challenging prog metal. During the early '80s, however, several other Canadian metal acts attempted to break out globally -- but with a sound that reflected the party-hearty style of Van Halen. Tops on this list would be Helix. Although they started out in the late '70s, it wasn't until the early to mid-'80s that they enjoyed some moderate MTV play, and also landed some prime opening spots on the touring circuit (Kiss, Whitesnake, etc.). And this is exactly the group's "peak era" that the 1989 21-track compilation Over 60 Minutes With... focuses on. The most memorable tracks remain the ones whose videos made the rounds back in the day -- the self-explanatory anthem "Heavy Metal Love," "Rock You" (which didn't contain exactly the most sophisticated rock lyrics penned...but never mind), and also the power ballad "Deep Cuts the Knife." And for fans who already own this material, there are three previously unreleased tracks as well -- "Give It to You," "Jaws of the Tiger," and "Everybody Pays the Price." Over 60 Minutes With... is all the Helix most headbangers will require. ~ Greg Prato

Guaranteed to play perfectly.