My Cart



Four Horsemen CD, Nobody Said it was Easy, Frank Starr, SIN

$25.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.  Original 1991 Def American pressing.  Has promo hole on inserts but the cd case is not affected.

1. Nobody Said It Was Easy
2. Rockin' Is Ma' Business
3. Tired Wings
4. Can't Stop Rockin'
5. Wanted Man
6. Let It Rock
7. Hot Head
8. Moonshine
9. Homesick Blues
10. 75 Again
11. Lookin' For Trouble
12. I Need A Thrill / Somethin' Good

Make sure to read our interview with Rik Fox, where he talks about being in a band with Frank Starr, located here.

Album Notes
The Four Horsemen: Frank C. Starr (vocals); Haggis, Dave Lizmi (guitar, vocals); Ben Page (bass, vocals); Ken "Dimwit" Montgomery (drums, vocals).For a brief moment at the start of the '90s, everyone seemed to be doing the retro-rock thing, and while most bands were digging back to the late '60s for inspiration, the Four Horsemen's ambitions went no further than the late '70s -- more specifically AC/DC. There's not a single original riff on all of their first full album, Nobody Said It Was Easy, mind you, but the band's raunchy guitars and gritty delivery make up for this in spades. And had he not been arrested seemingly every six months for one misdemeanor or another, outlaw frontman Frank Starr may have even challenged Axl Rose for his "king of the bad boys" crown. Starr's whiskey and broken glass vocal style literally ignites the album's best moments, including the title track, "Can't Stop Rockin'," and the incredible "Rockin' Is Ma' Business." And while "Hot Head lifts its main riff directly from AC/DC's "Rock'n'Roll Damnation," the slightly more original "Tired Wings" actually received some MTV rotation thanks to its mellower Southern rock vibe and slide guitars. Rounded out by the easy strut of "Moonshine," the all-out fury of "Lookin' for Trouble," and the lazy jamming of "I Need a Thrill/Somethin' Good," this album scores low on originality, but high on honesty and charisma. A sure winner for lovers of no-image, no-class rock & roll. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia

Guaranteed to play perfectly.