My Cart



Def Leppard CD, Yeah!

$5.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in excellent condition.  Original 2006 release.  This is not a promotional version.

UPC: 602498323113
Release Year: 2006
Record Label: Island (Label)

Track Listing
1. 20th Century Boy
2. Rock On
3. Hanging on the Telephone
4. Waterloo Sunset
5. Hell Raiser
6. 10538 Overture
7. Street Life
8. Drive in a Saturday
9. Little Bit of Love
10. Golden Age of Rock & Roll
11. No Matter What
12. He's Gonna Step on You Again
13. Don't Believe a Word
14. Stay With Me

Album Notes
Def Leppard: Joe Elliot, Phil Collen, Rick Allen , Rick Savage, Vivian Campbell.Riding a wave of renewed popularity that began with 2005's well-received ROCK OF AGES retrospective, Def Leppard released YEAH! the following year. Rather than issuing new original material, however, the U.K. group opted to record a set of songs by its late-1960s/early-'70s British (and, in one case, U.S.) rock precursors, effectively going back to its roots. As the lighthearted liner notes and humorous accompanying photos (featuring each band member inserted into a different classic album cover) indicate, frontman Joe Elliot and company clearly had a good time making this disc. While the ensemble offers up fairly straightforward versions of T. Rex's "20th Century Boy" and Blondie's "Hanging on the Telephone," David Essex's "Rock On" gets a bright, metallic facelift. Despite the absence of original material, the ensemble hasn't sounded this full of life since '87's smash HYSTERIA.

Guaranteed to play perfectly.