My Cart



Buju Banton CD, Rasta Got Soul, Fibits: CD, LP & Cassette Store

$5.00 USD

Cd, digi-case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition. Original 2009 Gargamel Music release. This is not a promotional version, no promo holes, slices, or marks.

1. Hurt Us No More
2. Magic City
3. I Rise
4. Rastafari
5. I Wonder
6. A Little Bit of Sorry
7. Affairs of the Heart
8. Lend a Hand
9. Optimistic Soul
10. Make You Mine
11. Mary
12. Bedtime Story
13. Sense of Purpose
14. Be on Your Way
15. Lights Out

Producer:    Wyclef Jean, Donovan Germain, Mark Myrie, Tracii McGregor

Album Notes
Personnel: Buju Banton (vocals); Heather Cummings (vocals); Dalton Browne, Stephen Coore, Earl "Chinna" Smith , Mitchum Chin (guitar); Glen DaCosta (flute, saxophone); Dean Fraser (saxophone); Nambo Robinson (trombone); Dwight Richards, David Madden (horns); Earl Fitzsimmonds, Lloyd Denton, Mallory Williams, Steven "Lenky" Marsden, Michael "Ibo" Cooper (keyboards); Donald Dennis (bass guitar); Kirk Bennet, Willie Stewart, Derrick Stuart, Mickey Richards, Glen Brownie, Kirk Bennett (drums); Sydney "Congo Billy" Watson, Sydney Watson, Alvin Haughton (percussion); Rochell Bradshaw, Althea Layne Hamilton, Angel Shalome, Nicky Burt, Tyrone Downie (background vocals).Audio Mixers: Jermaine Reid; Austin Green; Lynford "Fatta" Marshall; Shane Brown; Steven Stanley .Photographer: Jonathan Mannion.With Buju Banton's grand return to the dancehall on his 2006 release, TOO BAD, fans clamoring for the strictly-ragga flow of his early hits could rest easy that the gravelly-voiced master had not lost his touch. But as anyone who has tracked Banton's often tumultuous career would know, it's been the singer's 1995 conversion to the Rastafarian faith that has defined the arch of his career into the 2000s. RASTA GOT SOUL (2009) represents the completion of a long-anticipated album, first begun in 2005 and continuing in the modern roots style pioneered by Banton on releases such as TIL SHILOH (1995) and INNA HEIGHTS (1997). While heartfelt ballads like "Magic City" or energetic ska-styled throwbacks such as "A Little Bit of Sorry" may not appeal to hardcore dancehall heads, fans of authentic roots-flavored riddims will find lots to love here.

Guaranteed to play perfectly.