My Cart



Blackfoot CD, Strikes, ATCO, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Original Pressing

$7.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.  Original ATCO Records pressing.  This is not a promotional version, no holes, slices or marks.

1. Road Fever
2. I Got a Line on You
3. Left Turn on a Red Light
4. Pay My Dues
5. Baby Blue
6. Wishing Well
7. Run and Hide
8. Train (Prelude) Train
9. Train Train
10. Highway Song

Album Notes
Personnel: Rick Medlocke (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar); Greg T. Walker (vocals, bass guitar); Jakson "Thunderfoot" Spires (vocals, drums); Pamela Vincent, Cynthia Douglas, Donna Davis (vocals, background vocals); Charlie Hargrett (guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar); Cub Koda, Shorty Medlocke (harmonica); Pat McCaffrey (keyboards); Henry Weck (percussion).Recording information: Bee Jay Recording Studio, Orlando, FL; Sound Suite Recording Studios, Detroit, MI; Subterrenean Studios, Ann Arbor, MI.With the tragic death of several Lynyrd Skynyrd members in 1977 and the band's prompt breakup, there was a huge hole left in the Southern rock genre. Though several bands were hailed as inheritors to the throne, Blackfoot was one of the first Southern rock bands to score a big hit after the tragedy, with 1979's STRIKES.Although Blackfoot's music is slightly harder than Skynyrd's, bordering on heavy metal at times, both groups were clearly unashamed of their Southern roots. After two releases, 1975's NO RESERVATIONS and 1976's FLYIN' HIGH, had come and gone with little success, Blackfoot scored with American rock fans with STRIKES. Highlights include such tough rockers as "Road Fever," "I Got a Line on You," and "Pay My Dues," making STRIKES Blackfoot's best and most popular album of
 their career.

Guaranteed to play perfectly.