My Cart



Black Oak Arkansas CD, The Knowbody Else '69, Rare Debut Release, Out of Print

$40.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.  Original Purple Pyramid Records pressing.  This is not a promotional version - No promo holes, slices, or marks. 

1. Hold Me Down
2. In Your Quiet Home
3. Fools And Friends
4. No One And The Sun
5. Vieux Carre
6. Flying Horse Of Louisiana
7. After I Smoke, I Like To Sleep
8. One Life Two Live
9. Black Blues
10. My Brothers And Me

11. Hot & Nasty
12. Jim Dandy

The lost studio album from southern rock legends Black Oak Arkansas, recorded prior to their 1971 major label debut!

Features the classic early line-up of the band - with James Jim Dandy Mangrum on vocals and Ricky Ricochet Reynolds on guitar - whose influence extended from Molly Hatchet to Van Halen's David Lee Roth!
Two bonus live tracks recorded circa 1970 features two of the band s signature tunes! --Official Press Release

Guaranteed to play perfectly.