My Cart



Bad Company CD, Holy Water, ATCO

$8.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.  Original 1990 release.  This is not a promotional version.

UPC: 075679137128
Release Year: 1990
Record Label: Atco (USA)

Track Listing
1. Holy Water
2. Walk Through Fire
3. Stranger Stranger
4. If You Needed Somebody
5. Fearless
6. Lay Your Love on Me
7. Boys Cry Tough
8. With You in a Heartbeat
9. I Don't Care
10. Never Too Late
11. Dead of the Night
12. I Can't Live Without You
13. 100 Miles

Album Notes
Bad Company: Simon Kirke (vocals, acoustic guitar, drums); Brian Howe (vocals); Mick Ralphs (guitar)Additional personnel: Terry Thomas (guitar, Hammond organ, percussion, background vocals); Rick Smith (accordion); Felix Krish (bass); Lea Hart, Tim Egan (background vocals).Recorded at Farmyard Studios, Little Chalfont, England.Personnel: Simon Kirke (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, drums); Brian Howe (vocals); Terry Thomas (guitar, percussion, background vocals); Mick Ralphs (guitar); Rick Smith (accordion); Tina Egan, Lea Hart (background vocals).Audio Mixers: Rafe McKenna; Terry Thomas.Recording information: Farmyard Studios, Little Chalfont, Buckinghamshire, Eng.With classic rock radio reaching its apex of popularity in the early-'90s, Bad Company issued arguably their best non-Paul Rodgers release, HOLY WATER, in 1990. A surprisingly consistent album, HOLY WATER does a fine job of showcasing singer Brian Howe's talents (who has no problem alternating between blues, heavy metal, and ballads), as evidenced such standouts as "I Can't Live Without You" and "100 Miles."

Guaranteed to play perfectly.