My Cart



Anthrax CD, Worship Music, digi-case gatefold

$8.00 USD

Cd, digi-case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.  Original Megaforce Records pressing.  This is not a promotional version. 

1. Worship
2. Earth on Hell
3. The Devil You Know
4. Fight 'Em 'Til You Can't
5. I'm Alive
6. [Untitled]
7. In the End
8. The Giant
9. [Untitled]
10. Judas Priest
11. Crawl
12. The Constant
13. Revolution Screams

Producer: Anthrax, Rob Caggiano

Album Notes
Personnel: Joey Belladonna (vocals); Scott Ian (guitar, background vocals); Rob Caggiano (guitar); Charlie Benante (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, drums); Alison Chesley (cello); Frank Bello (background vocals); George Langis, Daniel Salcido, Matt Dougherty, Zachariah Jarrett, Matt Noble.Audio Mixer: Jay Ruston.Photographer: Ross Halfin.Anthrax fans have had no choice but to be very patient waiting for the arrival of the group's tenth studio album overall, 2011's Worship Music. Doubling as the first Anthrax studio album since 2003's We've Come for You All and the first with singer Joey Belladonna since 1990's Persistence of Time, Worship Music was also recorded once before with singer Dan Nelson, and was to be released in 2009. After the group parted ways with Nelson shortly before the album's projected release, Belladonna was welcomed back into the fold, and all the vocals were re-recorded. But to Anthrax's credit, it all fits together seamlessly, resulting in arguably their finest studio album since, well, the last one that Belladonna sang on! With vintage '80s metal sounds reconnecting with the masses in the early 21st century, one of thrash metal's originators picked a fine time to unleash a strong and inspired effort, especially on such standout stompers as "The Devil You Know," "Fight 'Em 'Til You Can't," and "In the End." And while the subject of "Judas Priest" is not the heavy metal band of the same name, the track still serves as a tip of the cap to one of heavy metal's all-time greats (and what makes the tribute even more fitting is that the year that Worship Music was released, Halford and company announced their impending retirement from touring). As with past Anthrax records, it's not all about pushing the pedal to the metal from start to finish, as evidenced by the slowly building beginnings of "I'm Alive" and "Crawl." Despite the long Boston/Def Leppard-esque layoff, Anthrax certainly deliver with Worship Music. ~ Greg Prato

Guaranteed to play perfectly.