My Cart



Alabama CD, In Pictures, 1995 RCA / BMG Pressing

$5.00 USD

Cd, case and inserts are in mint / near mint condition.  Original 1995 RCA Records / BMG Pressing.  This is not a promotional version.

1. Sunday Drive
2. She Ain't Your Ordinary Girl
3. My Love Belongs to You
4. I've Loved a Lot More Than I've Hurt
5. Spin the Wheel
6. Nothing Comes Closer
7. Say I
8. It Works
9. The Maker Said Take Her
10. In Pictures
11. Heartbreak Express

Album Notes
Alabama: Jeff Cook (vocals, guitar, fiddle); Randy Owen (vocals, guitar); Teddy Gentry (vocals, bass); Mark Herndon (drums, percussion).Additional personnel: Richard Bennett (acoustic & electric guitars); Biff Watson (acoustic guitar, mandolin); Steve Gibson, Larry Hanson, Dann Huff, Chris Leuzinger, Brent Mason (electric guitar); David Davidson, Conni Ellisor, Connie Heard, Christian Teal (violin); Kristin Wilkinson, Jim Grosjean, Kathryn Plummer (viola); John Catchings (cello); John Barlow Jarvis, Mike Lawler, Steve Nathan (keyboards); Craig Krampf, Lonnie Wilson (drums).Engineers: Russ Martin, Alan Schulman.Recorded at Emerald Studios, Nashville, Tennessee.Alabama changed the course of pop music history. Their mixture of Southern rock, country, and gospel gave them a distinct sound that even today remains inimitable. The 1990's, however, saw the downfall of Alabama's reign as the kings of country with the arrival of Garth Brooks, Allen Jackson, and Clint Black. Nevertheless, some of Alabama's finest musicianship is displayed on IN PICTURES (1995). Moreover, their song writing is just as strong on this release as it is on nearly any of their seminal '80's records.Songs such as "Say I," "She Ain't Your Ordinary Girl," and "Sunday Drive" are much more energetic and raw than any of Alabama's output from the '80's. For example, spirited blue grass guitar pickin' on "Sunday Drive" radiates with energy. But there is compositional contrast on IN PICTURES as well. For sentimentalists, Alabama includes a couple of heartwarming love ballads, namely "My Love Belongs To You" and "It Works."

Guaranteed to play perfectly.